Warburton bowls awards night

Club Champions from left to right Rayna Zunneberg & Jason Van Der Zweep.

The Warburton BC Presentation Night was held recently with the following awards presented.

Men’s Club Champion: Jason Van Der Zweep. Ladies’ Club Champion: Rayna Zunneberg.

Pairs Championship: Rodney McKail and Chris Neale. George Saker 100 Up: Travis Appleton.

President’s Handicap: Shaun Lee- Tet. Minor Champion: Graham Wynd. Most Improved Bowler: Max Reynolds.

2018 Winter Competition: Laurie Barker Singles Set Play & Singles 21 Up: Gary Broussard. Winter Pairs: Gary Broussard and Ron Newing.

Warburton’s Mid -Week Pennant Team was the runner up to recently.

The Wednesday Night Barefoot Bowls Triples Competition concluded with the Finals’ played with great spirit in cool conditions. All games were 6 ends each.

Major Division Results

Quarter finals: Pensioners 7 d Saint Dogs 6 and KT’s 6 d Get Schwifty 2.

Semi-finals: Nutters 8 d Pensioners 1 and Burra Boys 7 d KT’s 1.

Grand final: Burra Boys 11 d Nutters 6

Minor Division Results

Quarter finals: Moonshiners 14 d Dunny Diva’s 0, Bolters 6 d Shambolics 2 and Trailer Trash 5 d Reefton Rockets 4.

Semi-finals: G. Force 7 d Moonshiners 2 and Bolters 11 d Trailer Trash 2.

Grand final: Bolters 6 d G. Force 1.

Your first stop before buying a home. View the whole picture.